West Michigan Works! is currently seeking qualified applicants for appointment to our regional workforce board. WMW Staff will be collecting Workforce Board applications for the November 1, 2021 – October 31, 2023, terms of office. Applications are being accepted for the following sectors:

Business (12), Community-Based Organization (2), Higher Ed (1), Adult Ed (1), Organized Labor/Employee Rep (1), Labor (1) and Public Assistance Agencies (PA 491) (1).

Applications and letters of support are due by Friday, July 30, 2021. Applications will be reviewed by a Nominating Committee assigned by the Executive Committee. Applications will be presented to the Executive Committee and ACSET Governing Board for final approval.

Learn more and apply here.

Mark Bergsma, Chair
Berends Hendricks Stuit
Mandy Cooper
Lakeshore Advantage
Shana Lewis
Mercy Health|Trinity Health
Heather G. Daniel, Vice Chair
Cathy Cronick
Michigan Rehabilitation Services
Scott McLean
Spectrum Ventures, LLC
Nora Balgoyen
ITC Holdings, Inc
Paul David
Fleis & Vandenbrink
Bill Pink
Grand Rapids Community College
Ryan Bennett
West MI Plumbers and Fitters
Jay Dunwell
Wolverine Coil Spring
Dan Rinsema-Sybenga
Muskegon Community College
Randy Boss
Ottawa Kent Insurance
Jim Fisher
Second Act, LLC
Michelle Seigo
Department of Health & Human Services Ionia/Montcalm
Norm Brady
Associated Builders and Contractors, Inc.
West Michigan Chapter
Kristin Garris
Goodwill Industries of West Michigan
Samantha Semrau
Kendrick Plastics
Kenyatta Brame
Cascade Engineering
Jennifer Heinzman
Barry County Chamber of Commerce &
Economic Development Alliance
Dave Smith
The Employers’ Association
Cindy Brown
The Right Place
Mike Helsel
Dan TenHoopen
Heart of West Michigan United Way, Labor Liaison – AFL-CIO
John Buchan
NN, Inc Mobile Solutions|Autocam
Rebecca Herrington
Mark Thomas
Northview Public Schools
Morgan Carroll
Greater Muskegon Economic Development
Jon Hofman
Holland Board of Public Works
Stacy Young
Montcalm Community College
Tonia Castillo
Ottawa Area ISD
David Kitchen
West Michigan Electrical JATC
Jordan Clark
Meijer Inc.
Frank Garcia
Chair, ACSET Governing Board
Ottawa County Commissioner
Melissa LaGrand
Kent County Commissioner
Jim Storey
Chair, Allegan County Commissioner
Senita Lenear
Vice-Chair, ACSET Governing Board
City of Grand Rapids Commissioner
Malinda Pego
Muskegon County Commissioner
Ron Baker
Montcalm County Commissioner
Roger Bergman
Chair, Ottawa County Commissioner
Kurt Reppart
City of Grand Rapids Commissioner
Larry Tiejema
Vice-Chair, Ionia County Commissioner
Mark De Young
Allegan County Commissioner
Bob Scolnik
Chair, Muskegon County Commissioner
Robert S. Womack
Kent County Commissioner
Ben Geiger
Chair, Barry County Commissioner
Stan Stek
Vice-Chair, Kent County Commissioner
  • Jacob Maas
    Jacob Maas

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Angie Barksdale

    Chief Operating Officer

  • Bob Perkins

    Chief Financial Officer