Workforce Board
Local Elected Officials
Leadership Staff
West Michigan Works! leadership is currently seeking qualified applicants for appointment to our regional workforce board. WMW Staff will be collecting Workforce Board applications for the following sectors:
Adult Education (1), Business/Private Sector (13), Community Based Organization (1), Higher Education (1), Labor (1), Organized Labor (1), Public Agency-PA 491 (1). Applications and letters of support are due July 31, 2023. Applications will be reviewed by a Nominating Committee assigned by the Executive Committee. Applications will be presented to the Executive Committee and ACSET Governing Board for final approval. Learn more and apply here.

Workforce Board

Mark Bergsma, ChairAccount ExecutiveBerends Hendricks Stuit Jay Dunwell
Wolverine Coil Spring
Kolene Miller
Global Diversity Officer & Global Talent Acquisition Strategy Director
Heather Daniel, Vice Chair Program ManagerHaworth Jim Fisher
Second Act, LLC.
Dan Rinsema-Sybenga
Dean of Academic Affairs
Muskegon Community College
Nora Balgoyen
Area Manager
ITC Holdings, Inc.
Kristen Garris
Chief Workforce Officer
Goodwill Industries of
West Michigan
Jen Schottke
West Michigan Construction Institute
Ryan Bennett
Business Manager
West MI Plumbers &
Fitters #174
Jennifer Heinzman
Barry County Chamber of Commerce & Economic Development Alliance
Michelle Seigo
County Director
Department of Health &
Human Services (DHHS), Ionia/Montcalm
Kenyatta Brame
Exec VP & Chief Administrative Officer
Cascade Engineering
Jon Hofman
HR Manager
Holland Board of Public Works
Samantha Semrau
HR Director
Kendrick Plastics
John Buchan
Executive Vice President
NN Mobile Solutions | Autocam
TaRita Johnson
Senior VP, Talent & Diversity
The Right Place, Inc.
Dan TenHoopen
AFL-CIO Labor Liaison
Heart of West Michigan United Way, Labor Liaison – AFL-CIO
Morgan Carroll
Director of Business Development
Greater Muskegon Economic Development
Gregory S. King
Senior Business Solutions Manager
Lakeshore Advantage
Mark Thomas
Northview Schools
Tonia Castillo
Director of Adult Training/Career Svs
Ottawa Area ISD
David Kitchen
Training Director
West Michigan Training Alliance
Sara Whisler
Human Resources Manager
Jordan Clark
Director of Compensation
Charles Lepper
Grand Rapids Community College
Stacy Young
Montcalm Community College
Cathy Cronick
District Manager
Michigan Rehabilitation Services
Shana Lewis
VP, Talent Acquisition
Trinity Health
2 Vacancies
Private Sector
Barry, Ionia, Montcalm
Paul David
HR Director
Fleis & Vandenbrink
Scott McLean
Managing Director
Spectrum Ventures, LLC

LocaL Elected Officials

Jim Storey, ACSET ChairAllegan County Commissioner Kim CyrMuskegon County Commissioner Darrell L. PaigeMuskegon County Commissioner
David Hatfield, ACSET Vice-ChairBarry County Commissioner Mark De YoungAllegan County Commissioner Kelsey PerdueCity of Grand Rapids Commissioner
Tony Baker
Kent County Commissioner
Matt KallmanKent County Commissioner Larry Tiejema Ionia County Commissioner
Ron BakerMontcalm County Commissioner Melissa LaGrandKent County Commissioner Milinda YsasiCity of Grand Rapids County Commissioner
Rebekah CurranOttawa County Commissioner Joe MossOttawa County Commissioner

Leadership Staff